Getting Online and Course Involvement

Online courses are a combination of online videos and other information plus tutorials/meetings via Zoom and so require a specific time commitment.

Tutorials are shown in AU (AEST) time and CA time (MT) depending on the season. The timing is an effort to fit groups from Australia and North America. In order to coordinate your time please refer to a time converter such as Time Buddy

Students will require the following:
  • A quiet learning space with table/desk for completion of exercises
  • Access to a laptop with camera, microphone/earpieces, or headset
  • Software access: Zoom, PDF Reader, Video player, and Internet Browser
  • Secure Internet access with sufficient bandwidth to stream live video
  • Please refer to a time converter to find the tutorial times in your country

Year at a Glance

For planning purposes our training calendar is presented in detail below. Use the month buttons to see courses at a glance then use the "Jump to" feature to view the details of the month's offerings.

Please note:  Tutorials are shown in AU (AEST) time and CA time (MT) depending on the season. The timing is an effort to fit groups from Australia and North America. In order to coordinate your time please refer to a time converter such as Time Buddy

MARCH

Mediating Family Law Property     Class Identifier: NEG 21.01

Go Live Date:
31 March, 2021 (AU EDST) 1.30pm
31 March, 2021 (AU WST) 10.30am
30 March, 2021 (CA MST) 8.30pm

Tutorial 1:
7 April, 2021 (AU EST) 1.30pm to 4.30pm
7 April, 2021 (AU WST) 11.30am to 2.30pm
6 March, 2021 (CA MST) 9.30pm to 12.30am

Tutorial 2:
21 April, 2021 (AU EST) 1.30pm to 4.30pm
21 April, 2021 (AU WST) 11.30am to 2.30pm
20 March, 2021 (CA MST) 9.30pm to 12.30am

Entry requirements: This course is focused on the negotiation of property settlements under the Australian Family Law Act. It may not have relevance to jurisdictions outside Australia. Attendees must have a knowledge of Australian Family Law and Mediation.

Cost: $850. AUD +GST

APRIL

Research Into Practice
Topic: Children Resisting Contact    Class Identifier: RP 21.01

Go Live Date:
1 April, 2021 (AU EDST) 10.30am
31 March, 2021 (CA MST) 6.30pm

Tutorial 1:
9 April, 2021 (AU EST) 9.30am to 11.00am
8 April, 2021 (CA MST) 5.30pm to 7.00pm

Entry requirements: Open

Cost:  $75. (AUD + GST, CAD)

Child Centred Parenting Coordination     Class Identifier: PC 21.02

Go Live Date:
14 April, 2021 (AU EST) 9.30am
13 April, 2021 (CA MST) 5.30pm

Orientation:
14 April, 2021 (AU EST) 9.30am to 10.00am
13 April, 2021 (CA MST) 5.30pm to 6pm

Tutorial 1:
22 April, 2021 (AU EST) 10.30am to 1.30pm
21 April, 2021 (CA MST) 6.30pm to 9.30pm

Tutorial 2:
29 April, 2021 (AU EST) 10.30am to 1.30pm
28 April, 2021 (CA MST) 6.30pm to 9.30pm

Tutorial 3:
6 May, 2021 (AU EST) 10.30am to 1.30pm
5 May, 2021 (CA MST) 6.30pm to 9.30pm

Tutorial 4:
13 May, 2021 (AU EST) 10.30am to 1.30pm
12 May, 2021 (CA MST) 6.30pm to 9.30pm

Tutorial 5:
19 May, 2021 (AU EST) 10.30am to 1.30pm
18 May, 2021 (CA MST) 6.30pm to 9.30pm

Entry requirements: Family Mediators, FDRPs, Family Counsellors, Family Lawyers, Independent Children’s Lawyers. Must have mediation training.

Cost: $2200. (AUD + GST, CAD)

Meeting with Children      Class Identifier: MWC 21.03

Go Live Date:
7 April, 2021 (AU EST)
6 April, 2021 (CA MST)

Orientation: 7 April, 2021 (AU EST)
6 April, 2021 (CA MST)

Tutorial 1:
13 April, 2021 (AU EST) 10.30am to 1.00pm
12 April, 2021 (CA MST) 6.30pm to 9.00pm

Tutorial 2:
21 April, 2021 (AU EST) 10.30am to 1pm
20 April, 2021 (CA MST) 6.30pm to 9.00pm

Tutorial 3:
28 April, 2021 (AU EST) 10.30am to 1pm
27 April, 2021 (CA MST) 6.30pm to 9.00pm

Tutorial 4:
5 May, 2021 (AU EST) 10.30am to 1pm
4 May, 2021 (CA MST) 6.30pm to 9.00pm

Tutorial 5:
12 May, 2021 (AU EST) 10.30am to 1pm
11 May, 2021 (CA MST) 6.30pm to 9.00pm

Entry requirements: Required Family Mediator (FDRP), Lawyer, Mental Health Practitioner, Parenting Coordinator, Child Protection Worker. Other by decision from Lorri and Jon.

Cost:  $1650. (AUD + GST, CAD)

MAY

What in the World of Children Professional Gathering     Class Identifier: WWC 21.01

Go Live Date:
5 May, 2021 (AU EST) 630am
4 May, 2021 (CA MST) 2.30pm
4 May, 2021 (UTC UK) 8.30pm

Tutorial 1:
12 May, 2021 (AU EST) 6.30am to 8.00am
11 May, 2021 (CA MST) 2.30pm to 4.00pm
11 May, 2021 (UTC UK) 8.30pm to 10.00pm

Entry requirements: Significant experience in Child therapy, Family Law and Child Protection, Children’s Rights and other Child focused areas. Please apply using the button below.

Cost: NIL

Meeting with Parents     Class Identifier: MWP 21.04

Go Live Date:
18 May, 2021 (AU EDST) 10.30am
17 May, 2021 (CA MST) 6.30pm

Orientation:
18 May, 2021 (AU EDST) 10.30am to 11.00am
17 May, 2021 (CA MST) 6.30pm to 7.00pm

Tutorial 1:
26 May, 2021 (AU EDST) 10.30am to 1.00pm
25 May, 2021 (CA MST) 6.30pm to 9.00pm

Tutorial 2:
2 June, 2021 (AU EDST) 10.30am to 1.00pm
1 June, 2021 (CA MST) 6.30pm to 9.00pm

Entry requirements: Strongly Recommended Students have completed Meeting with Children

Cost: $850. (AUD + GST, CAD)

JUNE

New Views on Negotiation. Directive Family Mediation   Class Identifier:NEG 21.02

Go Live Date:
1 June, 2021 (AU EST) 10.30am
31 May, 2021 (CA MST) 6.30pm

Tutorial 1:
8 June, 2021 (AU EST) 10.30am to 1.00pm
8 June, 2021 (AU WST) 8.30am to 11.00am
7 June, 2021 (CA MST) 6.30pm to 9.00pm

Entry requirements: Training In Mediation

Cost: $225.  (AUD + GST, CAD)

Meeting with Children      Class Identifier: MWC 21.04

Go Live Date:
9 June, 2021 (AU EST) 10.30am
8 June, 2021 (CA MST) 6.30pm

Orientation:
9 June, 2021 (AU EST) 10.30am to 11.00am
8 June, 2021 (CA MST) 6.30pm to 7.00pm

Tutorial 1:
16 June, 2021 (AU EST) 10.30am to 1.00pm
15 June, 2021 (CA MST) 6.30pm to 9.00pm

Tutorial 2:
23 June, 2021 (AU EST) 10.30am to 1pm
22 June, 2021 (CA MST) 6.30pm to 9.00pm

Tutorial 3:
7 July, 2021 (AU EST) 10.30am to 1pm
6 July, 2021 (CA MST) 6.30pm to 9.00pm

Tutorial 4:
14 July, 2021 (AU EST) 10.30am to 1pm
13 July, 2021 (CA MST) 6.30pm to 9.00pm

Tutorial 5:
21 July, 2021 (AU EST) 10.30am to 1pm
20 July, 2021 (CA MST) 6.30pm to 9.00pm

Entry requirements: Required Family Mediator (FDRP), Lawyer, Mental Health Practitioner, Parenting Coordinator, Child Protection Worker. Other by decision from Lorri and Jon.

Cost: $1650. (AUD + GST, CAD)
Early bird to May 9: $1550.

Meeting with Children In the Virtual Space     Class Identifier: MWCV 21.02

Go Live Date:
3 June, 2021 (AU EST) 10.30am
2 June, 2021 (CA MST) 6.30pm

Tutorial 1:
10 June, 2021 (AU EST) 10.30am to 1.00pm
9 June, 2021 (CA MST) 6.30pm to 9.00pm

Tutorial 2:
24 June, 2021 (AU EST) 10.30am to 1.00pm
23 June, 2021 (CA MST) 6.30pm to 9.00pm

Entry requirements: Completed the Meeting with Children Program

Cost: $850. (AUD + GST, CAD)

JULY

Meeting with Children for Judges      Class Identifier: MWCJ 21.01

Go Live Date:
29 June, 2021 (AU EDST) 9.30am
28 June, 2021 (CA MST) 5.30pm

Tutorial 1:
6 July, 2021 (AU EDST) 9.30am to 12.00pm
5 July, 2021 (CA MST) 5.30pm to 8.00pm

Tutorial 2:
13 July, 2021 (AU EDST) 9.30am to 12.00pm
12 July, 2021 (CA MST) 5.30pm to 8.00pm

Entry requirements: Family Court Judicial Officers

Cost: $850. (AUD + GST, CAD)
Early bird to June 6: $800.

Research Into Practice
Topic: Family Violence and Risk Assessment     Class Identifier: RP 21.02

Go Live Date:
23 July, 2021 (AU EST) 9.30am
22 July, 2021 (CA MST) 5.30pm

Tutorial 1:
30 July, 2021 (AU EST) 9.30am to 11.00am
29 July, 2021 (CA MST) 5.30pm to 7.00pm

Entry requirements: Open

Cost: $75 (AUD + GST, CAD)

AUGUST

New Views on Negotiation. Never Split the Difference, The Application of Chris Voss to the Family Mediation Process
Class Identifier: NEG 21.03

Go Live Date:
3 August, 2021 (AU EST) 10.30am
2 August, 2021 (CA MST) 6.30pm

Tutorial 1: 
10 August, 2021 (AU EST) 10.30am to 1pm
9 August, 2021 (CA MST) 6.30pm to 9pm

Entry requirements: Training In Mediation

Cost: $225. (AUD + GST, CAD)

Meeting with Parents      Class Identifier: MWP 21.05

Go Live Date:
18 August, 2021 (AU EST) 10.30am
17 August, 2021 (CA MST) 6.30pm

Orientation:
18 August, 2021 (AU EST) 10.30am to 11.00am
17 August, 2021 (CA MST) 6.30pm to 7.00pm

Tutorial 1:
24 August, 2021 (AU EST) 10.30am to 1.00pm
23 August, 2021 (CA MST) 6.30pm to 9.00pm

Tutorial 2:
31 August, 2021 (AU EST) 10.30am to 1.00pm
30 August, 2021 (CA MST) 6.30pm to 9.00pm

Entry requirements: Strongly Recommended Students have completed Meeting with Children

Cost: $850. (AUD + GST, CAD)
Early bird to July 18: $800.

Meeting with Children In the Virtual Space       Class Identifier: MWCV 21.03

Go Live Date:
4 August, 2021 (AU EST) 10.30am
3 August, 2021 (CA MST) 6.30pm

Tutorial 1:
11 August, 2021 (AU EST) 10.30am to 1.00pm
10 August, 2021 (CA MST) 6.30pm to 9.00pm

Tutorial 2:
25 August, 2021 (AU EST) 10.30am to 1.00pm
24 August, 2021 (CA MST) 6.30pm to 9.00pm

Entry requirements: Completed the Meeting with Children Program

Cost: $850.
Early bird to July 11: $800.

SEPTEMBER

Jigsaw: Child Voice Study Group Professional Gathering     Class Identifier: JGS 21.01

Go Live Date:
1 September, 2021 (AU EST) 7.00am
31 August, 2021 (CA MST) 3.00pm
31 August, 2021 (UTC UK) 10.00pm

Day 1:
7 September, 2021 (AU EST) 7.00am to 9.00am
6 September, 2021 (CA MST) 3.00pm to 5.00pm
6 September, 2021 (UTC UK) 9.00pm to 11.00pm

Day 2:
8 September, 2021 (AU EST) 7.00am to 9.00am
7 September, 2021 (CA MST) 3.00pm to 5.00pm
7 September, 2021 (UTC UK) 9.00pm to 11.00pm

Day 3:
9 September, 2021 (AU EST) 7.00am to 9.00am
8 September, 2021 (CA MST) 3.00pm to 5.00pm
8 September, 2021 (UTC UK) 9.00pm to 11.00pm

Day 4:
10 September, 2021 (AU EST) 7.00am to 9.00am
9 September, 2021 (CA MST) 3.00pm to 5.00pm
9 September, 2021 (UTC UK) 9.00pm to 11.00pm

Entry requirements: Significant experience in Child therapy, Family Law and Child Protection, Children’s Rights and other Child focused areas, Graduate of MWC course.

Cost: $225. (AUD + GST, CAD)

What in the World of Children Professional Gathering   Class Identifier: WWC 21.02

Go Live Date:
9 September, 2021 (AU EST) 630am
8 September, 2021 (CA MST) 2.30pm
8 September, 2021 (UTC UK) 8.30pm

Tutorial 1:
16 September, 2021 (AU EST) 6.30am to 8.00am
15 September, 2021 (CA MST) 2.30pm to 4.00pm
15 September, 2021 (UTC UK) 8.30pm to 10.00pm

Entry requirements: Significant experience in Child therapy, Family Law and Child Protection, Children’s Rights and other Child focused areas. Please apply using the button below.

Cost: NIL

Child Centred Parenting Coordination   Class Identifier: PC 21.03

Go Live Date:
8 September, 2021 (AU EST) 10.30am
7 September, 2021 (CA MST) 6.30pm

Orientation:
29 September, 2021 (AU EST) 8am to 9.00am
28 September, 2021 (CA MST) 4pm to 5pm

Tutorial 1:
6 October, 2021 (AU EST) 8am to 11.00am
5 October, 2021 (CA MST) 3.00pm to 6.00pm

Tutorial 2:
13 October, 2021 (AU EST) 8am to 11.00am
12 October, 2021 (CA MST) 3.00pm to 6.00pm

Tutorial 3:
20 September, 2021 (AU EST) 8am to 11.00am
19 October, 2021 (CA MST) 3.00pm to 6.00pm

Tutorial 4:
27 October, 2021 (AU EDST) 8am to 11.00am
26 October, 2021 (CA MST) 3.00pm to 6.00pm

Tutorial 5:
3 November, 2021 (AU EDST) 8am to 11.00am
2 November, 2021 (CA MST) 3.00pm to 6.00pm

Entry requirements: Family Mediators, FDRPs, Family Counsellors, Family Lawyers, Independent Children’s Lawyers. Must have mediation training.

Cost: $2200. (AUD + GST, CAD)
Early Bird to August 29: $2100.

OCTOBER

course fullMeeting with Children      Class Identifier: MWC 21.05

Go Live Date:
13 October, 2021 (AU EDST) 10.30am
12 October, 2021 (CA MST) 5.30pm

Orientation:
13 October, 2021 (AU EDST) 11.30am to 12.30pm
12 October, 2021 (CA MST) 6.30pm to 7.30pm

Tutorial 1:
20 October, 2021 (AU EDST) 11.30am to 2.00pm
19 October, 2021 (CA MST) 6.30pm to 9.00pm

Tutorial 2:
27 October, 2021 (AU EDST) 11.30am to 2.00pm
26 October, 2021 (CA MST) 6.30pm to 9.00pm

Tutorial 3:
3 November, 2021 (AU EDST) 11.30am to 2.00pm
2 November, 2021 (CA MST) 6.30pm to 9.00pm

Tutorial 4:
10 November, 2021 (AU EDST) 12.30am to 3.00pm
9 November, 2021 (CA MST) 6.30pm to 9.00pm

Tutorial 5:
17 November, 2021 (AU EDST) 12.30am to 3.00pm
16 November, 2021 (CA MST) 6.30pm to 9.00pm

Entry requirements: Required Family Mediator (FDRP), Lawyer, Mental Health Practitioner, Parenting Coordinator, Child Protection Worker. Other by decision from Lorri and Jon.

→ Course Full ←

Research Into Practice
Topic: Child Voice in On the Record Processes    Class Identifier: RP 21.03

Go Live Date:
22 October, 2021 (AU EDST) 10.30am
21 October, 2021 (CA MST) 5.30pm

Tutorial 1:
29 October, 2021 (AU EDST) 10.30am to 12.00pm
28 October, 2021 (CA MST) 5.30pm to 7.00pm

Entry requirements: Open

Cost: $75. (AUD + GST, CAD)

NOVEMBER

New Views on Negotiation. Narrative Mediation   Class Identifier: NEG 21.04

Go Live Date:
25 October, 2021 (AU EST) 11.30am
24 October, 2021 (CA MST) 5.30pm

Tutorial 1:
1 November, 2021 (AU EST) 11.30am to 2.00pm
1 November, 2021 (AU WST) 8.30am to 11.00am
31 October, 2021 (CA MST) 5.30pm to 8.00pm

Tutorial 2:
8 November, 2021 (AU EST) 11.30am to 2.00pm
8 November, 2021 (AU WST) 8.30am to 11.00am
7 November, 2021 (CA MST) 5.30pm to 8.00pm

Entry requirements: Training In Mediation

Cost: $500. (AUD + GST, CAD)

course fullMeeting with Parents    Class Identifier: MWP 21.06

Go Live Date:
24 November, 2021 (AU EDST) 12.30am
23 November, 2021 (CA MST) 6.30pm

Orientation:
1 December, 2021 (AU EDST) 12.30pm to 1.00pm
30 November, 2021 (CA MST) 6.30pm to 7.00pm

Tutorial 1:
1 December, 2021 (AU EDST) 12.30pm to 3.00pm
30 November, 2021 (CA MST) 6.30pm to 9.00pm

Tutorial 2:
8 December, 2021 (AU EDST) 12.30pm to 3.00pm
7 December, 2021 (CA MST) 6.30pm to 9.00pm

Entry requirements: Strongly Recommended Students have completed Meeting with Children

→ Course Full ←

Meeting with Children In the Virtual Space     Class Identifier: MWCV 21.04

Go Live Date:
18 November, 2021 (AU EDST) 12.30pm
17 November, 2021 (CA MST) 6.30pm

Tutorial 1:
25 November, 2021 (AU EDST) 12.30pm to 3.00pm
24 November, 2021 (CA MST) 6.30pm to 9.00pm

Tutorial 2:
9 December, 2021 (AU EDST) 12.30pm to 3.00pm
8 December, 2021 (CA MST) 6.30pm to 9.00pm

Entry requirements: Completed the Meeting with Children Program

Cost: $850. (AUD + GST, CAD)
Early bird to October 10: $800.

DECEMBER

Research Into Practice
Topic: Adult Attachment and Separation    Class Identifier: RP 21.04

Go Live Date:
TBA

Tutorial 1:
10 December, 2021 (AU EDST) 8.30am to 10.00am
9 December, 2021 (CA MST) 2.30pm to 4.00pm

Entry requirements: Open

Cost: $75. (AUD + GST, CAD)

ICCFL Christmas Drinks     Class Identifier: XMAS 21.01

Tutorials:
Drink 1:
15 December, 2021 (AU EDST) 1.00pm to 2.00pm
14 December, 2021 (CA MST) 7.00pm to 8.00pm
15 December, 2021 (UTC UK) 1.00am to 2.00am

Entry requirements: Attended any ICCFL event and want to say hi… Sorry to the UK about the time.